This news has been received from: thedailybeast.com

All trademarks, copyrights, videos, photos and logos are owned by respective news sources. News stories, videos and live streams are from trusted sources.

Contact Newsletter-online.com: [NewsMag]

At least 20 people have been injured in two shootings in downtown Milwaukee following the Bucks’ loss to the Boston Celtics in Game 6 of the NBA’s Eastern Conference semifinals, authorities said. Three people were shot near the arena where the Bucks were playing. Two hours later, another 17 people were shot in downtown Milwaukee.

Ten people were taken into custody from the shooting downtown, and nine firearms were recovered, Milwaukee Police Capt. Warren Allen said, according to CNN. He said all victims ranged in age from 15 to 47 and that they are all expected to survive. In the first shooting, two men, aged 26 and 29, and a 16-year-old girl were wounded, according to Allen. “There was a 19-year-old male taken into custody in connection with this incident,” Allen said. “Charges are pending review by the Milwaukee County District Attorney’s Office.” Police did not reveal a possible motive or name those involved.

News Source: thedailybeast.com

Tags: innovation in downtown milwaukee taken into custody people were shot according

Several TN-5 Candidates Come Out Against $40 Billion Ukraine Aid Package

Next News:

NBA Playoff Glance

All Times EDT

___

CONFERENCE SEMIFINALS (Best-of-7) x-if necessary Eastern Conference Boston 4, Milwaukee 3

Sunday, May 1: Milwaukee 101, Boston 89

Tuesday, May 3: Boston 109, Milwaukee 86

Saturday, May 7: Milwaukee 103, Boston 101

Monday, May 9: Boston 116, Milwaukee 108

Wednesday, May 11: Milwaukee 110, Boston 107

Friday, May 13: Boston 108, Milwaukee 95

Sunday, May 15: Boston 109, Milwaukee 81

Miami 4, Philadelphia 2

Monday, May 2: Miami 106, Philadelphia 92

Wednesday, May 4: Miami 119, Philadelphia 103

Friday, May 6: Philadelphia 99, Miami 79

Sunday, May 8: Philadelphia 116, Miami 108

Tuesday, May 10: Miami 120, Philadelphia 85

Thursday, May 12: Miami 99, Philadelphia 90

Western Conference Dallas 4, Phoenix 3

Monday, May 2: Phoenix 121, Dallas 114

Wednesday, May 4: Phoenix 129, Dallas 109

Friday, May 6: Dallas 103, Phoenix 94

Sunday, May 8: Dallas 111, Phoenix 101

Tuesday, May 10: Phoenix 110, Dallas 80

Thursday, May 12: Dallas 113, Phoenix 86

Sunday, May 15: Dallas 123, Phoenix 90

Golden State 4, Memphis 2

Sunday, May 1: Golden State 117, Memphis 116

Tuesday, May 3: Memphis 106, Golden State 101

Saturday, May 7: Golden State 142, Memphis 112

Monday, May 9: Golden State 101, Memphis 98

Wednesday, May 11: Memphis 134, Golden State 95

Friday, May 13: Golden State 110, Memphis 96

EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS (Best-of-7) x-if necessary Miami vs. Boston

Tuesday, May 17: Boston at Miami, 8:30 p.m. ESPN

Thursday, May 19: Boston at Miami, 8:30 p.m. ESPN

Saturday, May 21: Miami at Boston, 8:30 p.m. ABC

Monday, May 23: Miami at Boston, 8:30 p.m. ABC

x-Wednesday, May 25: Boston at Miami, 8:30 p.m. ESPN

x-Friday, May 27: Miami at Boston, 8:30 p.m. ESPN

x-Sunday, May 29: Boston at Miami, 8:30 p.m. ESPN

___

WESTERN CONFERENCE FINALS (Best-of-7) x-if necessary Golden State vs. Dallas

Wednesday, May 18: Dallas at Golden State, 9 p.m. TNT

Friday, May 20: Dallas at Golden State, 9 p.m. TNT

Sunday, May 22: Golden State at Dallas, 9 p.m. TNT

Tuesday, May 24: Golden State at Dallas, 9 p.m. TNT

x-Thursday, May 26: Dallas at Golden State, 9 p.m. TNT

x-Saturday, May 28: Golden State at Dallas, 9 p.m. TNT

x-Monday, May 30: Dallas at Golden State, 8 p.m. TNT

Other News

  • Proposed Blockbuster Trade Has Nets Trade Kyrie Irving for Milwaukee Bucks All-Star
  • Nick Wright Gives Surprising Take On Jayson Tatum and Celtics Game 7 Victory
  • Tiring Giannis, Bucks fall short in NBA title repeat bid
  • NBA Twitter waves goodbye to Bucks after Celtics knock off defending champs
  • At least 21 injured in trio of Milwaukee shootings near NBA playoff game
  • VIDEO: Milwaukee Bucks Cancel Game 7 Watch Party After Shooting Following Game 6
  • Bills QB Josh Allen Speaks out on Mass Shooting in Buffalo
  • Josh Allen speaks on mass shooting in Buffalo: ‘Absolutely heartbroken’
  • Boston Celtics star Jayson Tatum says Game 7 with the Milwaukee Bucks ‘means everything’ as juggernauts meet for epic
  • Multiple People Shot at Tops Supermarket in Buffalo, N.Y.
  • Bloody weekend in Milwaukee: Mayor issues CURFEW for people under 21 after three people were killed and 25 were injured in nine shootings across the city, including outside Bucks game
  • Twenty people wounded in pair of shootings after Milwaukee Bucks game
  • Violence erupts as 3 killed and 22 hurt in Milwaukee shootings after terrified Bucks fans fled gunfire outside game
  • NBA scout sizes up Bucks, Celtics as potential Heat opponent in East finals (says Bucks would be more favorable matchup)
  • Giannis Heaps Praise on Celtics Jayson Tatums Game Six Performance
  • At least 17 people including children are injured after being shot outside Milwaukee Bucks game as footage shows thousands of panicked fans fleeing
  • 3 shot outside Milwaukee Bucks game; hours later, 17 others shot few blocks away
  • 3 people shot in downtown Milwaukee outside NBA game